We are currently seeking new members for the APLP Organizing Committee! If you are committed to the idea that Albuquerque deserves a robust and sustained Poet Laureate program and willing to volunteer a few hours a month, please contact us via the About page.

The Organizing Committee established the Albuquerque Poet Laureate Program in 2010. The Committee is an all-volunteer group that meets monthly, including quarterly meetings with the current Laureate.

Committee members work to coordinate and implement the selection process, support the Laureate during his/her/their tenure, assist with Laureate events, and promote the program. The Organizing Committee works in partnership with the City of Albuquerque to support the program.

Mindy Grossberg, Artist

Tanesia Hale-Jones, Poet, Educator, Adolescent Program Coordinator, Escuela del Sol Montessori School

Valerie Martinez, Poet, Founding Director, Artful Life

Don McIver, Poet, ACE Manager, CNM

Liza Wolff-Francis, Literary Artist